Share this" />

Book list

Click the covers for further information, links, excerpts, cover artwork and YouTube trailers for my book titles. Enjoy!

Alternatively, click here for a list of my novels together with information about suggested reading orders.

The Winter Crown

The second novel in the trilogy about Eleanor of Aquitaine.  Published in UK hardcover September 2014, November and on Kindle.   Paperback is published 1st November 2015.  Available now in paperback, Kindle and electronic editions in the USA. (see home page for US cover).

The Autumn Throne

Publishing in the UK on September 1st 2016 by Sphere. US publication is October 1st with a different as yet to be decided cover.

Lady of the English by Elizabeth Chadwick published by LittleBrown UK Paperback
Lady of the English

Two very different women are linked by destiny and the struggle for the English crown.

The Summer Queen by Elizabeth Chadwick paperback
The Summer Queen

I am writing three ground-breaking novels about the life of Eleanor of Aquitaine, beginning with The Summer Queen, published in the UK June 13th 2013 and in the USA July 2014.

To Defy A King by Elizabeth Chadwick
To Defy A King

The story of Mahelt Marshal, daughter of the great William Marshal and wife to Hugh Bigod, Earl of Norfolk.

A Place Beyond Courage by Elizabeth Chadwick published by SourceBooks
A Place Beyond Courage

The story of William Marshal’s father. Based on detailed research but told as a novel. Cruel pirate, callous parent, or a man caught between a rock and a hard place and doing his best to survive. You decide.

The Time of Singing by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Time of Singing

The story of Roger Bigod – a man striving to win back his inheritance and of Ida de Tosney, a royal mistress unable to forget her past.

For the King’s Favor

This the USA title and cover for the UK novel The Time of Singing.

The Scarlet Lion by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Scarlet Lion

The second of two stand alone novels about William Marshal, Earl of Pembroke and Regent of England. Following on from The Greatest Knight, The Scarlet Lion tells William Marshal’s life story from 1197-1219.

The Greatest Knight by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Greatest Knight

The story of William Marshal, Royal protector, loyal servant, forgotten hero.

Shadows and Strongholds

The 12th Century epic story of two families of Welsh Marcher Lords. This novel is the prequel to Lords of the White Castle.

Lords of the White Castle by Elizabeth Chadwick
Lords of the White Castle

Based on a remarkable true story of honour, treachery and love spanning the turbulent reigns of four great Mediaeval kings. This is a stand alone novel which follows on from Shadows and Strongholds.

The Falcons of Montabard by Elizabeth Chadwick
The Falcons of Montabard

A young man with a past arrives in the Kingdom of Jerusalem to make amends. the story is set in the 1120’s and is slightly linked to The Winter Mantle.

The Winter Mantle

Fresh from his defeat of King Harold at the Battle of Hastings, William of Normandy has returned home in triumph, accompanied by the English nobles he cannot trust to leave behind. For Waltheof of Huntingdon, however, rebellion is not at the forefront of his thoughts.

The Marsh King’s Daughter

Set in the early 13thC: What really happened to King John’s treasure…

The Champion

Set in Normandy and England, late 12th Century, this is a coming of age story for the hero and heroine set against the background of tournaments and the royal court.

The Love Knot

12thC England. Star crossed lovers during the fight between Stephen and Matilda.

The Conquest

Set in England, 1066. When a comet appears in the sky over England in 1066, Ailith, a young Saxon wife, feels sure that it can only bode well, in spite of her husband’s fears.

First Knight

Written around the 1995 film of the Arthurian legend, starring Sean Connery and Richard Gere.

Daughters of the Grail

An ancient bloodline, a dangerous legacy, a love as strong as death.

Shields of Pride

A story set in mid 12thC England during the reign of Henry II.

The Leopard Unleashed

The third book in the trilogy which follows on from The Wild Hunt and The Running Vixen.

The Wild Hunt

To save his inheritance, Guyon FitzMiles is forced into a marriage alliance with heiress Judith of Ravenstow. Judith too is a reluctant partner in this match, but in the turbulent political world of the late eleventh century they must co-operate or be destroyed.

The Running Vixen

My second novel and the sequel to The Wild Hunt. It has long been out of print, but is now available once more.


Share this
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Delicious Email